How Can I Delete My Telegram Account

 

Telegram user deleting their account
Natee Meepian/Shutterstock

Telegram has a characteristic that may routinely delete your account should you haven’t logged in for six months. However curiously, there’s no choice to delete your Telegram account from the app. For that, you’ll want to make use of Telegram’s web site.

Earlier than you begin this course of, it’s best to know that there’s no turning again after you delete your Telegram account. While you delete your Telegram account, you lose all of your chat messages, Secret Chats, teams, channels, media, and extra. Earlier than you start this course of, we recommend you save all of your necessary media and messages.

RELATED: How you can Begin an Encrypted Secret Chat in Telegram

Telegram sends a affirmation code to the Telegram app throughout the deletion course of, so that you’ll want the Telegram app put in in your iPhone or Android smartphone.

Upon getting ensured that you just’re signed in to your account, head over to Telegram’s Authorization web site utilizing the net browser of your selection. From right here, you’ll be able to delete or handle your account.

Right here, enter your cellphone quantity (alongside along with your nation code) and click on the “Subsequent” button.

Telegram will now ship a affirmation code to your Telegram app. Open the Telegram app in your iPhone or Android system and choose the dialog from Telegram on the prime.

Within the message, you’ll see a affirmation code. Copy it.

Return to the Telegram web site. Right here, enter the affirmation code and choose the “Check in” button.

You’ll now see account administration instruments. From right here, click on the “Delete Account” hyperlink.

The Telegram web site will ask you whether or not you’re positive you wish to delete your account. You possibly can present a cause for leaving if you’d like. Click on the “Delete My Account” button to proceed.

You’ll now see a pop-up message that asks for a remaining affirmation. Earlier than urgent the delete button, it’s best to know that should you delete your Telegram account, you gained’t have the ability to join once more utilizing the identical quantity for a few days. Click on the “Sure, Delete My Account” button to verify.

Your Telegram account will now be deleted, and your Telegram knowledge gained’t be accessible from the app.


Unsure whether or not you wish to swap from Telegram to Sign? Learn our Sign vs. Telegram information to learn the way these two apps differ in relation to privateness and options.

 

 

About MehdiTech

Check Also

Easy methods to Get well a Deleted File From Microsoft Groups

  Teams is great for storing, sharing, and collaborating on files. One thing it lacks …